View Cart

Noise By Numbers

Noise By Numbers is a band that hails from Chicago, IL and features veterans of the Chicago scene including Dan "Vapid" Schafer (Screeching Weasel / Riverdales / Methadones), Jeff Dean (The Bomb / Four Star Alarm / The Story So Far), Rick Uncapher (Textbook / Woolworthy), and Jimmy Lucido (Light FM / The Strays / Bang Bang). The band formed in late 2008 and released it's debut full-length, "Yeah, Whatever..." (recorded and mixed by Matt Allison at Atlas Studios), in November 2009 on Asian Man/Solidarity Records. The band finds its influence from 80's and 90's punk/alternative bands like Hüsker Dü, Naked Raygun and The Replacements.

Dan "Vapid" Schafer, Jeff Dean, Rick Uncapher, Jimmy Lucido